26th December, 2014 Friday 13:20 Cold

Today’s Boxing Day but I’ve got no presents.

Just kidding. I have a few but I unwrapped them a few days ago.

So I’ve been playing the Sims 3 for like 3 days in a row. I slept at 3 last night just to make sure my Sims, Helen Berg read a pregnancy book and teach Kristoff Lee how to walk and talk. He now knows how to do both and his traits are friendly and virtuoso.

I wonder if we’re all God’s Sims? Like he plays it 24/7 and controls our daily lives?

Helen gave birth to a healthy baby boy this morning and I named him after two of my favourite fictional boys from Divergent and Legend, Tobias Daniel. Christopher wanted a girl but I deleted his lifetime wish so that I wouldn’t disappoint him with the birth of his son.

Since Helen’s third pregnancy and birth went on so smooth and well I got to pick 2 traits for Tobias Daniel and I decided that he will be athletic and brave while his other brother, Arthur Howe, is an artistic loner. Helen and Christopher didn’t teach their first child, Athena, to walk and talk and thus the game said that she grew up with family difficulties and didn’t let me chose her third trait. Athena is a friendly girl with a hot temper who dislikes children. I had to create a new room to separate her from her 3 baby brothers because their fretful cries disturb her a lot, especially at night. I don’t want her to have an unhappy teen life as she has already endured tons of hardship.

Athena looked like she had fell from heaven face first from birth but when she entered teen-hood, she turns out to be an attractive chick and I’m desperately connecting her with her acquaintance, Willie, because I really want her to move out as soon as she enters adulthood as she dislikes children. The presence of her annoying brothers isn’t helping with her growth.

I’m having my fingers crossed for my Sims’ family!

Leave a comment